Coast to Coast walk for the homeless. Day 12

Ingleby Cross to Clay Bank top.

Today started with Bart leaving to take the car to the end point. The idea being that he would park at Clay Bank Top and walk back along the Cleveland way to meet me. It seemed easy but finding the route was a bit of a mission for Bart and at 9ne point he nearly decided to stay at the pub and leave me to it!

For me the first part of the walk was through woodland. This had an eerie feel in the fog. When we got to the top there was a lot of cloud and wind. My hands became cold and I kept ringing Bart to see when we would meet. Eventually we did meet and start the return trip to the car. By now we were tired, achy and cold.

After an hour’s further cold walking and a final drive we got to the pub.

Night night.

The wild garlic in the woods looked good
Look at those views!
Eerie in the woods
The top
The viewpoint
A great sight on a bad day

The card of well wishes that I carried with me to keep me positive!

Leave a comment