Coast to Coast for the homeless. Day 8

Keld to Reeth

Today’s aim was to start from opposite ends so Bart went off to Reeth in the car and I set off along the high route to Reeth.

The path ascended almost from the start, taking me to a waterfall and up along the gill.

I soon had a great view down the valley.
Foxy took a while to take in the view
I thought I had come across an abbey but it was some kind of smelting mill.

At about this point things went wrong for me. My mapping app was playing up and I got off track. I had to find my way back to the track which was higher than where I was. So I tracked uphill over heather and rocks.

When I got to the track this was my view North
East
South
West!
Things loomed out of the mist, but what I wanted to see was Bart!!!
The cloud cleared and I got a good view but Bart and I had missed each other

Fortunately I got phone signal and we met up again before Reeth.

We are now at the 123 mile mark.

Leave a comment